‘Adviser Sustainability Group’ Terms of Reference and member names published

Posted on: March 5th, 2024

‘Adviser Sustainability Group’ Terms of Reference and member names published

I am delighted to report that we can now share both the Terms of Reference and the names of the people Chair (Daniel Godfrey) and Vice Chair (Julia Dreblow) have appointed to the ‘Adviser Sustainability Group’ .

The ASG is an industry led working group set up by the FCA, introduced in the SDR and the Government’s Green Finance Strategy.

The group has two core objectives:

  1. To develop voluntary good practice guidelines for when financial advisers are advising on the range of products that make claims about sustainability…

  2. To develop recommendations on how training materials are developed in line with the good practices guidelines / materials developed under objective 1 …

Information will be published on the PIMFA website on an ongoing basis.

The group’s full Terms of Reference and first media release can be found on the PIMFA website – here.

The Group members are:

  • Daniel Godfrey, Chair
  • Julia Dreblow, Vice-Chair, Director, SRI Services
  • Maja Erceg, Secretariat, PIMFA
  • Danby Bloch, Head of Editorial Strategy, Platforum
  • Amy Clarke, Co-founder and Chief Impact Officer, Tribe Impact Capital
  • Lee Coates, Director, ESG Accord
  • Seb Elwell, Director, Switchfoot Wealth
  • Sophie Kennedy, Joint CEO, EQ Investors
  • Paris Jordan, Head of Responsible Investing, Charles Stanley
  • Rebecca Kowalski, Director, Overstory Finance
  • Dr Robin Keyte, Director, Keyte Chartered Financial Planners
  • Don MacIntyre, CEO, Personal Finance Society
  • Andrew McMillan, Co-Founder and CEO, Nova Wealth Management
  • Adam Owen, Director and Head of Content, NextGen Planners
  • Dan Russell, Managing Director, Fintel
  • Gemma Woodward, Head of Responsible Investment, Quilter Cheviot